After giving users Account Access (more info), you can view which users you have established relationships with, as well as view and modify their Access levels.
To View Who Can Access Your Account
- Log in to your Account Manager.
- Go go the Settings tab.
- Click Account Access.
All of the users with whom you’ve created an Account Access relationship display in the Who can access my account section.
To change any user’s access level, in the Action column, click Change Access. If you’d like more details about what this will (or won’t) let the user do, see What are the different Account Access levels.